Albany Public Library Display

emerge preview flyer

This morning I had the pleasure of hanging five of my artworks in the art display area at the Albany Public Library. This is my first solo display so it was both an exciting and nerve racking experience. I was very moved by the lovely feedback I received from several passers by as I diligently worked out what to hang where and how to use the hanging hardware provided.

The space provided is free to artists and it is very prominent and highly visible from the main entrance. The display also features two of the stories I have had published by ABC Open.

The Library staff where enormously helpful and I would particularly  like to thank Soraya for her encouraging words and Paul for his assistance this morning.

IMG_1283

This display is a preview of some of the artworks that will be exhibited as part of my forthcoming exhibition EMERGE in the WA Museum Albany in November.

Later this weekend I will post some thoughts about each of the individual artworks that are currently hanging in the Albany Public Library.

If you manage to have a look at my artwork in the Library, please feel free to comment below.

 

3 thoughts on “Albany Public Library Display

  1. Well done Tash, a great idea – and I am sure a wonderful talking point for all who pass through those doors into the library, I look forward to taking a look soon.

  2. Oh Tash, many congratulations on putting together a wonderful exhibition of your art. Your art looks fabulous – as do you! Love, Carmel X

Leave a Reply

